

# **Sussex Cyclists' Association**

President – Dave Dallimore, Central Sussex CC



Open 50 Miles Time Trial – **Sunday 25 June 2023** – Course G50/10 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations **Incorporating the Sussex 50 miles Championship** 

## Results

<b>Event Secretary</b>	Robin Johnson, (Brighton Mitre CC),	
	7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Susse	x, RH14 9TT.
	Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043	Email mr_rjohnson@outlook.com

TimekeeperMick Irons, (Worthing Excelsior CC).

## **Prizewinners**

Category	Position	Rider	Club	Time	Prizes
T.T. BIKES:					
Men:	1st 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup> 4 <sup>th</sup>	ANDREW CRITCHLOW Howard Shaw Cris Coxon Pat Wright	PACELINE RT trainSharp Brighton Mitre CC Paceline RT	1:42:21 1:46:49 1:47:06 1:47:36	£25 + champagne, value £25 £20 + wine, £6 £15 + wine, £6 Wine, £6
Veteran on CTT Target Time		Not this year.			
Women:	None				
ROAD BIKES:	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	DREW SHEFFIELD Alex Bonzi	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) RT Brighton Phoenix	2:07:46 2:13:13	£15 + wine, £6 £10 + wine, £6
BOTH EVENTS COUNT: Fastest Team of 3		Cris Coxon David Huckell Don Parker	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	1:47:06 2:12:52 2:23:34 6:23:32	£20 + wine, £6 £20 + wine, £6 £20 + wine, £6

### T.T. BIKES:

Rank	Name	Club	Actual Time
1	ANDREW CRITCHLOW	PACELINE RT	1:42:21
2	Howard Shaw	trainSharp	1:46:49
3	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	1:47:06
4	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	1:47:36
5	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	1:50:01
6	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	1:50:26
7	Karl Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:54:32
8	Adrian Blacker	V.T.T.A. (Surrey/Sussex)	1:59:05
9	Paul Tippett	Crawley Whls.	2:00:04
10	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	2:00:13
11	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	2:00:37
12	Kevin Newlyn	Sussex Revolution VC	2:01:38
13	Peter Madarasz	Team TMC	2:04:00
14=	Ferenc File	Horsham Cycling	2:04:36
14=	Roland Kitson	Horsham Cycling	2:04:36
16	Will Herbert	Total Tri Training	2:09:41
17	David Huckell	Brighton Mitre CC	2:12:52
18	Kushal Banerjee	Serpentine RC	2:13:15
19	Jonathan Pontin	Addiscombe CC	2:13:33
20	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	2:23:34
21	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	2:38:11
22	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	2:43:11
23	Vernon Thomas	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	2:50:37
DNF	John Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC	

DNS Nos. 8, 14, 24, 28, 33.

### ROAD BIKES:

### FTP (Fulfil The Potential) RT 1 DREW SHEFFIELD 2:07:46 2 Brighton Phoenix Alex Bonzi 2:13:13 3 **Tony Reeves** GS Stella 2:13:20 4 Mohammed Ansari Charlotteville CC 2:35:06 5 Chris Parker Hastings & St. Leonards CC 2:47:47

## **Sussex Championship Awards**

Category	Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Award
Fastest	Howard Shaw	trainSharp	1:46:49	Southern Cup & Medal
Vet on CTT Target Time	Roland Kitson	Horsham Cycling	+24:26	Medal
Fastest Woman	-			Medal
Fastest Junior	-			
Fastest Juvenile	-			
Fastest Team	Cris Coxon	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	1:47:06	Medal
rastest ream	David Huckell	DRIGHTON MITTLE CC	2:12:52	Medal
			-	
	Donald Parker		2:23:34	Medal
			6:23:32	Halford Cup

Congratulations to all the prize winners and very many thanks to everyone that supported the event either by riding or helping on the day especially:

Timekeeper	Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)
Pusher-off	Chris Putnam (Worthing Excelsior CC)
Spotter	Adrian Morris (Sussex Nomads CC)
Catering	Steve Dennis (East Grinstead CC)
Marshals	Adrian Morris (Sussex Nomads CC), Geoff Smith (Sussex Nomads CC), Ken Cullern (Horsham Cycling), Clive Jackson (Central Sussex CC), John + Sheila Lucas (Worthing Excelsior CC), Dave Abbott (Bognor Regis CC), Chris Putnam (Worthing Excelsior CC), Jack Smith (Brighton Mitre CC) and Dave Dallimore (Central Sussex CC).

### This is also a qualifying event for

**Sussex SPOCO Points Competition** 120 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 120th place for riders from Sussex CA affiliated clubs.

**Sussex Points Competition** Points will be awarded on the following basis: For overall, 30 points for first place, down to 1 point for 30th place. For women, 10 points for first place, down to 1 point for 10th place. For teams of three, the addition of the individual points from three riders from the same club, regardless of which events they have ridden.

ORBEA GAIN D10 ELECTRIC ROAD BIKE High end equipment fitted. A lightweight bike that can be ridden both on power and fully disengaged off power £1500 ono - reason for sale ill health 07803296494 to view or more details

Visit our website: www.sussexca.org.uk or find us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA



# **V.T.T.A. SURREY/SUSSEX GROUP**

National Association for the over 40 year old Racing Cyclist Affiliated to Cycling Time Trials, E.S.C.A. and S.C.A.

### Result of the Group's 50 mile championship run by the Sussex CA on Sunday, 25<sup>th</sup> June 2023.

Result on VTTA age adjusted times for Surrey/Sussex Group members:

	Name	Club	Actual time	Age	VTTA age adjusted time
1 <sup>st</sup>	Andy Critchlow	Paceline RT	1:42:21	49	1:38:42
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	1:47:06	46	1:44:45
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	1:50:01	48	1:46:48
4 <sup>th</sup>	Adrian Blacker	VTTA Surrey/Sussex	1:59:05	59	1:50:05
5 <sup>th</sup>	Karl Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:54:32	48	1:51:19
6 <sup>th</sup>	Roland Kitson	Horsham Cycling	2:04:36	64	1:52:04
7 <sup>th</sup>	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	2:23:34	74	2:01:05
8 <sup>th</sup>	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	2:38:11	73	2:16:55
9 <sup>th</sup>	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	2:43:11	75	2:19:25
DNF	John Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC			

Andy Critchlow wins the Aldershot Cup and a VTTA medal.

The team award for 3 Group members from the same club goes to Brighton Mitre CC : **Cris Coxon, Donald Parker and Robin Johnson.** They are each awarded a VTTA medal.

All awards to be presented at our annual lunch which is expected to take place in Horsham on Sunday, 4<sup>th</sup> February 2024.

If you are aged over 40 and are not already a member of the VTTA please consider joining by going to our website: <u>www.vtta.org.uk</u>